Lobe Looters Oral Exam

a) Tell someone I told you the following numbers;

1, 10, 100, 1000, 10000, 100000 & 1000000,

and that I proceeded to ask you questions like…;

  1. What is your name?,
  2. What is your date of birth?,
  3. Where were you born?,
  4. What was your first school?,
  5. What is your pet’s name?,
  6. What is your mother’s maiden name?,

…and so on, and that I interspersed questions about the numbers I told you….,  like;

  1. What is the third number?,
  2. Can you tell me the sum of any two numbers in the list?,
  3. What is the last two digits in your year of birth subtracted from the third number?,
  4. If the fourth number is a year, how many years away is it from now?
  5. How many times will the second number go into the fifth number?
  6. Whether a factor or a multiple, what is the value for any of the numbers in the list relative to the next number?

…and so on, and I noted that you did well.

b) Then tell someone that I told you the following numbers;

9, 77, 174, 6312, 91895, 205520 & 5002005,

and that I proceeded to ask you questions like…;

  1. What is the name of the Prime Minister’s cat?
  2. What field of expertise is Schrödinger associated with?
  3. How many moons does Jupiter have?
  4. What is the scale used to measure earthquakes?
  5. What is the common link between ‘Live Aid’ & ‘The Boomtown Rats’?

…and so on, and that I interspersed questions about the numbers I told you….,  like;

  1. What is the third number halved?,
  2. Can you tell me the sum of any two numbers in the list multiplied by your age?,
  3. What is the last two digits in your year of birth subtracted from the third number and squared?,
  4. If the fourth number is a year BC, how many years away is it from now?
  5. To the nearest whole number, how many times will the second number go into the fifth number?
  6. What is the square root of the first number multiplied by the cube of the last answer you gave me?
  7. Which numbers have at least two digits the same but not four?
  8. Which number is palindromic?

…and so on, and I noted that your general knowledge was good.

c) Then tell someone that I told you the following numbers;

4, 38, 724, 8793, 83879, 247938 & 7924879,

and that I proceeded to ask you questions like…;

  1. Is philosophy said to be true or false…  [state your answer in the form of a Shakespearian sonnet]?
  2. Can you express "When is the end of the world?" and "How long is the universe?" as three famous quotes?
  3. In an emercency, why are the skyhooks?
  4. What is a haystack if a needle is a camel?
  5. Where are question marks kept ready for use before they are put on the end of a question?
  6. What would you rather, bee or a wasp?
  7. If light is a particle ray, what can be uncovered in a COSY spectrum?

…and so on, and that I interspersed questions about the numbers I told you….,  like;

  1. What is half of the third number multiplied by the second number?,
  2. Can you tell me the sum of any two numbers in the list multiplied by the sum of your age and the number of the address you live at?,
  3. What is the last two digits in your year of birth subtracted from the fourth number and squared?,
  4. If the fourth number is a year BC, how many years away is it from now?
  5. To the nearest whole number, how many times will the second number go into the fifth number?
  6. What is the square root of the first number multiplied by the cube of the last answer you gave me divided by 2222217500000 and expressed as a fraction?
  7. What is the third number expressed in minutes if the value is said to be seconds?
  8. If the fifth number is a sort code which is the issue number if the account has been opened for 20969 years?
  9. Which of the numbers would be used to make an ISBN code?
  10. Which number in the list can be divided by 6 to make a whole number?

…and so on, and I noted your expressions as you cogitated.

Then I applied your wealth of knowledge and suitable experience to the job criteria –

– I found I had these available positions for you…….;

i/ List$ searcher
ii/ Search$ lister
iii/ Tea lady
iv/ Cleaner
v/ Minion
vi/ Below yourself
vii/ Believe me you’d do as well living in a box and eating from a dustbin

 

 

This entry was posted in Demeanour Assessment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

