Suggested Featured Question

I go into a sweetshop & the lady behind the counter who has blonde hair bobbed and neatly combed with a parting and grips so it’s nicely tucked behind her ears asks me what I would like – I select a quarter of sherbert lemons and notice she has a subtle/natural shade of lipstick and smiles warmly before turning and attending to my order.   When the sherbert lemons are bagged up she asks if there’s anything else and I ask for a quarter of blackjacks and still smiling she pivots through 90° and walks a way along behind the counter & gets the jar, I notice in profile she has the features of a young elfin beauty accentuated by the way she wears her hair.  Bagging up the blackjacks I am asked again if there’s anything else and I reply saying “and can I also have a quarter of liquorice roots please.” and she steps back and leans forward to find them and I notice as her apron does not wrap all the way round that she’s wearing a blouse and I spot the label reads Lela Rose.  Upon returning to standing position I motion with my wallet that my order is complete and she rings the items up and asks for £2.73 which I pay for with £3 and receive 27p change

???QU….
So, what does she weigh?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Suggested Featured Question

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sweets :]

  2. aha ha – they won’t get much past you 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    nice…but i’m talking novels..will give coronation street a try. thanks

  4. Anonymous says:

    The documentary was a part of the curriculum. sounds interesting. My field, but sorry. Not my line of interest.I’m living in another continent. Besides,I’m all for graphics. I’m inclined towards design and the like. That’s where my heart would be.Production is fun and I like experimenting with my own ideas. I don’t feel confident enough to take up an external project.Thanks anyway.

  5. Anonymous says:

    LOL Right! It’s like this DENSA question but shorter: The clerk in the butcher shop is 5 ft 10 inches tall, what does he weigh? Well, meat of course!

Leave a Reply

