What is something you wish you were better at doing?

Spellchecking by eye

   

I just answered this Featured Question, you can answer it too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What is something you wish you were better at doing?

  1. Anonymous says:

    ha ha, me too. i am a horrible speller.

  2. Lalizka says:

    Good one. I could use this special feature! It’s not my God-given talent.

  3. …& grammar checking too – I write like consciouness streaming sometimes making changes en route – then I read it back and correct with spelling and punctuation, then I read it and spell check it and measure for meter so that the sentences are structured ok and can be managed as a comprehensible idea, then I read through & check it again so sentences continuing on or inspiring the next sentence read through ok, then (maybe after reading through again if I corrected anything at this stage), publish – and still errata slips through like a season ticket holder….. :-/

  4. WondersCafe says:

    Happy Thanksgiving. thank you for answering my question on my chatboard.

Leave a Reply

