Sin City

I watched this expecting a run through feature, guys & dolls flick, period piece – I was not anticipating the colour/black&white dabbling and only after the first short did I realise a series of shorts compiled to make the complete film.

On the whole I think I really liked it, gets you biting down on what you know is right, ready to stand and say what you believe – the comic book influence carries over well and allows for artistic licence, things you’d only do with superhuman strength and exagerated effects that whisk even a fraction of normality creeping in back up into delightfully dark fantasy – like someone slaved over it, but the ‘pulp’ element lends an air of ten a penny…., even throwaway…..
    …..so, if this was Stadtler & Waldorf commenting I would obviously have just decided I didn’t really like it, on the whole it was tat….

stadtler_waldorf

…., s’ok s’pose

…ok? it was brilliant!!!

It was alright

It was better than good

Oh, it was good

It was above average

Well, I suppose it was brilliant

It wasn’t bad

I’ve seen better

I wouldn’t watch it again

I’m through talking about it

It was rubbish

Booooo!!!
Boooo!!

 – Speak for yourselves, I thought it was well-crafted, probably won’t own it on DVD though, glad to have caught a tv airing.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

