Unexpected find – updated

UPDATE 4SEP2k9

  I now have 6 lizards ‘in captivity’, had found 9 in total so not as rare as first thought, plus a frog which although not at all rare in the uk, is more unexpected on my garden, except to say there was a source of water there, no more than than a stagnant bucketful though, and yet here I found two more of the present lizard compliment… 

Here’s the frog,

…and who I was going to name something along the lines of tallness (it has very long back legs, probably adapted to a life in the 3 foot deep hole it was discovered in), or the kind of pelvis thing arching up out of it’s back I thought was also for the same ‘lots of vertical leaping, not much crawling’ reason, but later saw a number of pictures all detailing this ‘lumbar-hump’ in the same type & others of the genus, and so after deliberation shall name it ‘Guts’, purely because it’s taken to the life in an alternative habitat I’ve made with no great fuss and since I decided to determine if it’s actually eating any of the bugs I put in there before they made good a hiding/burrowing escape, discovered it will eat pretty much straight out of my hand, and what an appetite!! 
Will likely upload a vid as & when šŸ™‚

 ________________________________________________________________________________

Found a lizard in the garden:

IMAGE_00004

As far back as I can remember, regardless of talk describing snakes in compost heaps and what else may be found at this time of year as the weather improves over the seasonal shift, I have never talked to anyone who has found a reptile in the wild themselves – I think this is a rare find, might not be though.

  Can anyone help identify?  I really don’t know how to look after it and I have had to move it from where I was working to avoid injuring or killing it, so it’s just in a bug collecting box I made for ‘lesser’ finds…

tx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Unexpected find – updated

  1. Hello Christian,You made your site simple yet elegant. The pictures are a nice touch. I see that you have a wide variety of interests and observations here! Now is a good time to learn about the true God, Jehovah and His plans for us. “The harvest is the end of the age, and the harvesters are angels. The Son of Man will send out his angels, and they will weed out of his kingdom everything that causes sin and all who do evil.” (Matthew 13:39, 41) (NIV)

  2. @AFinalWarning – Yes, I have commented directly on this – please navigate your browser;[If this is truncated when posted, it shall also have arrived in full into your Xanga inbox]http://christianhilton.xanga.com/622173075/what-makes-you-happy-when-you-are-sad/http://christianhilton.xanga.com/638877270/a-single-warning-shot/http://christianhilton.xanga.com/641695955/some-fun-to-try-simple-ingredients/http://christianhilton.xanga.com/638714926/hudpounding-by-christhood-163ound/http://christianhilton.xanga.com/638865697/the-manifestation-of-christ/http://christianhilton.xanga.com/639260850/start-again/The simplicity and elegance are merely borne of the tenet – “use Xanga’s free service to realise it’s worth until reaching it’s capacity first rather than immediately subscribing to the premium rate service”…  My use of Xanga promotes the site well enough perhaps to even earn me such a privilege, but I have found no real limitation with the service provided for free and so while I cannot advise premium as a reliably informed or experienced user of it, I do conceivably advertise it by not being able to remove unwanted ads e.g….& the general rule of thumb – as guided by a specific quote from the scripture Itself, is NOT to quote the bible at people, I tend to concur with this – it is for reading, not preaching from…….and especially doomsayers!!!  A person who cannot conceive of the normality and equilibrium in another’s life should not instigate any form of communication with them [in the first place, as/with a greeting] along the lines of foretelling doom unless they are heading from an oncoming disaster occurring and must warn of it approaching.  You have not described anything I can relate to, just reiterated some bible verse – for you the advice as always is go back to The Beginning – you must relearn Genesis and see the wonder of Creation in the making for there are yet still things unmade, you must stay away from ‘end of days’ talk because you only try take advantage of people’s senses, revel in the moment of utterance ‘Let There Be Light’ contemplating all this ensuing and your role, and for that purpose I have devised these,http://christianhilton.xanga.com/photos/7ffab141670836/http://christianhilton.xanga.com/photos/e7370141670655/http://christianhilton.xanga.com/photos/cdf52157575356/& until 26Oct2k9 when the site closes, the following file is available to download and peruse, from this address;http://uk.geocities.com/xtian170174/TofE.zipSo, now you are free with my blessing to illustrate the meaning of ‘Christian Hilton’, for it is literally the personification of ‘The Garden Of Eden’ and it is a well known fact that every living creature requires it is in Eden, a need that consumes it’s entire substance with complete predisposition.You might also find this insightful, same time limit on availability;http://uk.geocities.com/xtian170174/IAmJesusChrist.htmlI won’t say “you’re preaching to the converted” to a Jewit again, because I do not believe in much other than [The Creator=] U=M/V*, Universe equals Matter per Vacuum – Everything is Stuff in Space…., Gravity is the ultimate law** – these beliefs predate religion, with only The Creator seeming there when & where I had this revelation – a purely cerbral moment of priceless insight that I share liberally with the world through whatever available medium – and as yet they [*&**] are unfounded, yet to be disproved…, they are truth and life to me and cannot be taken away by mad prophets…Also, my faith in humanity is unshakable because I know we’re all mortals and the best you can hope for is a long, healthy & happy life – such as an effort to smile improves the lives of others and doesn’t cost a thing, a continuing endeavour to correctly pronounce words makes communication so much easier, and so again improves lives where intentions are good….and if I wanted to share my faith with anyone by quoting the bible – surely anyone in their right mind would prefer saying;Follow after charity& desire spiritual gifts but rather thatye may prophesyI look forward to hearing from youKind regardsChristian

  3. Leone510 says:

    I can see you were a little disgruntled with the Jehovah’s Witness’ quote(?)/threat (?)/warning (?) /piece of advice(?) [choose whichever applies]……however, I must say I am pleasantly surprised that he or she has managed to acquaint him/herself with Xanga – a contemporary means of communication –  rather than following the usual passe method of speading His word……hang on, who’s that at the door?!

  4. I suppose I could lock myself inside, tape up the letterbox and navigate to http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/cldetails?mid=5c9d0ca5db9887a2327108d4dd8b2259 with some convoluted architecture having “- http://www.google.com/profiles/xtian170174 -” contrived as a point of departure to leave from.Logging on must be cheaper than re-soled shoes these days…Woooo, look at me – I’ve been translated;http://sketchup.google.co.jp/3dwarehouse/details?mid=5ab5db305a0ff9d7327108d4dd8b2259Oh yes   šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

