MONEY – GNS/Robin Ince BBC Breakfast News Update

  

“Troubles have rubles in them” growled gold,
Antinomy smiled toxically paradoxically,
 and impounding the stock of raw materials
Began the age of electronic transaction…

Bling was blinger and never looked so flaunt
Until a cloud lined up it’s savings
“I’m history with silk toilet roll…” I said in wry smile,
“…and it’s humankind’s future I’m paving”

The rain cascaded as if earth were wrenched
So suddenly as to ‘sluice’ all the oceans
[Then] from this orbital perspective they torrent and drench
Emulsifying to soup all the nations

“Abomination HQ” I say on the phone
On board my weather-proof and bestselling house
“Is that Christian Hilton?…” says a voice all resigned
“…I need a secure fixed abode” says it’s pout.

“Yes, no problem” I say knowing all the problems ahead
“I’ll fix you up good and no doubt
You can have one for here at ground zero
Or one for space-faring, out and about

The Christian Hilton is an amazing craft
So much habitat and functionality
You will all go that way, maybe not all your life
But if you were me – and it was your totality…”

“Yes, yes fix me up” the voice much consoled
And showing this glimmer of hope
Is qualified enough to sample my wares
And another of my babies elopes

ABOMINATION_HQ

UPDATE – Here I am pictured reading Abomination, my first & all time favourite Guy N. Smith book – and just yesterday, on BBC Breakfast no less, Robin Ince took to the sofa with one of the ‘Crabs’ series novels…  In the words of Columbus [Zombieland], “Rule 32 – Enjoy the little things”  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MONEY – GNS/Robin Ince BBC Breakfast News Update

  1. For sure.  I never thought auto complete could be a bad thing, but sometimes it can hurt.  Ha.  Weird.

  2. For sure.  I never thought auto complete could be a bad thing, but sometimes it can hurt.  Ha.  Weird.

  3. ooops.  sorry.  twice.

Leave a Reply

